The Pinterest

Oh Pinterest, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways. As of today I have 1304 pins. So, yeah. I lurve ya a lot.

Clearly if I am going to continue to spend time on this I need to make sure I am getting something out of it. Other than just inspiration for a shit ton (that’s metric) of projects I’ll never do.
Don’t get me wrong. I’ve done several things that I’ve found on there, but mostly food. And I’ve never been a slacker when it comes to finding & using recipes online. I likes to cook. I’m thinking there might be a connection to my weight. hmmmm, something to explore. later.
So, as I was saying. Yeah foods. I do that. If you want to see some of the stuff that has made it onto my “Proved it’s Merit” list, check it out here. I’ll definitely post food stuff. That goes with out saying. Yet I just said it anyway. Bygones.
So, the point to this rambling post is to announce my own personal Pinterest Challenge. I’d like to accomplish one pinterest project a week. I can’t promise that I won’t start pinning ridiculously easy to finish projects just to meet my goal. babysteps.
For starters, here are a few things I’ve already completed.
Is anyone else doing Pinterest? Interested in plugging away with me? Have anything you’ve done that you found there? Loved it? Hated it? Please share.
4 thoughts on “The Pinterest

  1. Lindsay Lou says:

    I'd like to introduce myself. I'm Lindsay and I went to high school with one Ms. Laura Fischer. This is my first time visiting your blog and I'm already a big fan.I've been thinking about doing a Pinterest challenge myself. I must do something with my 1570 pins. I say let's do it! And I look forward to reading more of your blog. Youz a funny lady!

  2. Earth Mama says:

    Thanks Lindsay! Any friend of Lo is a friend of mine! Love that chica!Wow! You have even more pins than me. I hope to get a pinterest challenge up this week. Maybe we can share projects to do together.

  3. Jillian says:

    I've tried out Pinterest… still figuring it out. I think I have 5 pins. What tips do you have for me Pin Queen?

  4. Earth Mama says:

    It really depends on what you want to use it for. I have seen lots of teacher ideas & kids crafts on there that you would like. You have to put a little bit of time in just to get some good boards/people to follow. Once you've done that it's pretty easy. I'd search some key words, start looking at boards you like & then follow them. Then check out boards they follow. If you start to see a bunch of stuff pinned by one person that you have no interest in, go in & unfollow that board. I had someone that posted all sorts of cool stuff but also pinned tons of creepy old dolls. I just stopped following that one board & still kept all the rest.

Leave a Reply

